“Who is like You, O LORD, among the gods?


“Who is like You, O LORD, among the gods? 

I said, “Lord, I am zealous for the LORD God of hosts: for we have forsaken you ways. We are not defending your word and high honor. You are the eternal God. You have measured the waters in the hollow of Your hands, You hold the dust of the earth in a basket, weighed the mountains on the scales and the hills in a balance?” (Isa. 40:12). You said Lord that, Your thoughts are not our thoughts, neither are our ways Your, ‘As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are Your ways higher than our ways and Your thoughts than our thoughts’ ” (Isa. 55:8, 9) 

As I stood shaking, praying, extolling the Lord and crying I heard a voice say: “Do not be afraid.” There was a dazzling and luminous light in the form of a human with unusual features. I covered my face with my hands and began to pray out loud.

“Have mercy upon me, O God, according to your loving-kindness; according to the multitude of your tender mercies. Blot out my transgressions. Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity; cleanse me from my sins, for I acknowledge my transgressions, my sins are always before me. Against You, You only, have I sinned, forgive me in the name of Jesus. I was brought forth in iniquity, and in sin my mother conceived me therefore, purge me of hidden sins and wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow, hide your face from my sins, by the name of Jesus.

Father, blot out all my iniquities by the name of Jesus.

I heard again, “do not be afraid.” Then, I fell on my face and it was then I noticed the feet of this being. It was similar to gleaming precious stones fused together but the feet are not placed directly on the ground.  

I raised my head-up slowly as I was motioned to stand-up. Then I said,

“In the greatness of your excellence, I humble myself. Who is like You, O LORD, among the gods? Who is like you, glorious in holiness, fearful in praises, doing wonders? I need understanding of what is happening.”
 

After a pause, I got up. The angel said, “I will enlighten you of some of the things you are witnessing. I am of, the Visiting Order of Angels.”

2 comments

    • My Important and Treasured Reader,
      Thank you – please feel free to make your comments and tell us about your interests. Can we subscribe to your site?
      M. M. Kirschbaum for 9millionvoices

Leave a Reply

